Skip to main content



Andrew Austin, Congressional Research Service
Gerald Auten, Department of the Treasury
Mary Barth, Office of Management and Budget
Thomas Barthold, Joint Committee on Taxation
Lily Batchelder, New York University
Nathan Born, University of Pennsylvania
Ike Brannon, Capital Policy Analytics
David Brazell, Department of the Treasury
Benjamin Bridges, Social Security Administration
Paul Burnham, Congressional Budget Office
Aaron Butz, Congressional Budget Office
Dorian Carloni, Congressional Budget Office
Curtis Carlson, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Paul Chen, Joint Committee on Taxation
Sharmila Choudhury, Congressional Research Service
James Cilke, Joint Committee on Taxation
Adam Cole, Department of the Treasury
Julie Anne Cronin, Department of the Treasury
Sandra Decker, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Eva deFrancisco, Congressional Budget Office
Ufuk Devrim Demirel, Congressional Budget Office
Tim Dowd, Joint Committee on Taxation
Patrick Driessen, Half Retired
Amy Elliott, Tax Analysts
Naomi E. Feldman, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Tracy Foertsch, Department of the Treasury
Austin R. Frerick, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Jason Furman, Harvard University
Robert Gillette, Department of the Treasury
John C. Goodman, Goodman Institute for Public Policy Research
Jane Gravelle, Congressional Research Service
Jennifer Gravelle, General Accounting Office
Kwabena Gyimah-Brempong, National Science Foundation
Bilal Habib, Congressional Budget Office
Edward Harris, Congressional Budget Office
Bobby Hodges, Internal Revenue Service
Janet Holtzblatt, Tax Policy Center
Gillian Hunter, Department of the Treasury
Scott Jaquette, Department of the Treasury
Matthew H. Jensen, American Enterprise Institute
Barry Johnson, Internal Revenue Service
Craig Johnson, Department of the Treasury
David Joulfaian, Department of the Treasury
Louis Kaplow, Harvard University and NBER
Laura Kawano, University of Michigan
Jeffrey R. Kling, Congressional Budget Office and NBER
Laura Konda, Department of the Treasury
Wojciech Kopczuk, Columbia University and NBER
Gizem Koşar, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Laurence J. Kotlikoff, Boston University and NBER
Sally Kwak, Joint Committee on Taxation
Jeff Larrimore, Federal Reserve Board
Joseph LeCates, Joint Committee on Taxation
Sarah Lee, Office of Management and Budget
Allen Lerman, retired
Katherine Lim, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Sean Lowry, Congressional Research Service
Ithai Lurie, Department of the Treasury
Nancy Lutz, National Science Foundation
Thornton Matheson, Consultant
John McClelland, Congressional Budget Office
Jamie McGuire, Joint Committee on Taxation
Thomas Miller, American Enterprise Institute
Linda Moeller, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Robert A. Moffitt, Johns Hopkins University and NBER
Shannon Mok, Congressional Budget Office
Edward Nannenhorn, Government Accountability Office
Daniel Newlon, American Economic Association
James R. Nunns, Department of the Treasury
James Pearce, Congressional Budget Office
Kevin Perese
William B. Peterman, Federal Reserve Board of Governors
Neviana Petkova, Department of the Treasury
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
laura j. power, Department of the Treasury
Richard P. Prisinzano, University of Pennsylvania
Nirupama L. Rao, University of Michigan
Andrew Reamer, George Washington University
Felix Reichling, University of Pennsylvania
Joseph Rosenberg, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
Karl Russo, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Emmanuel Saez, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Molly Saunders-Scott, Congressional Budget Office
Donald F. Schneider, Piper Sandler
John Seliski, Congressional Budget Office
Maxim Shvedov, AARP
Naveen Singhal, Congressional Budget Office
David Splinter, Joint Committee on Taxation
Michael Stevens, Department of the Treasury
Michael Strudler, Internal Revenue Service
Eric Toder, The Urban Institute
Alan Viard, American Enterprise Institute
Michael E. Weber, Internal Revenue Service
Danny Yagan, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Alexander Yuskavage, Department of the Treasury
Owen M. Zidar, Princeton University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...