Skip to main content
Katharine G. Abraham, Chair, Executive Committee

Katharine G. Abraham is a Distinguished University Professor at the University of Maryland. Her research ranges widely in labor economics, including labor market decisions of older Americans, the impact of government policies on labor markets, and the measurement of economic activity.

John Abowd Profile
John M. Abowd, Executive Committee

John M. Abowd is the Edmund Ezra Day Professor Emeritus of Economics, Statistics and Data Science at Cornell University. He is retired from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Vipin Arora
Vipin Arora, Executive Committee

Vipin Arora is director of the United States Bureau of Economic Analysis.

Susanto Basu
Susanto Basu, Executive Committee

Susanto Basu is a professor of economics and director of graduate studies in economics at Boston College. His primary research interests are macroeconomics, monetary economics and productivity.

Ernst Berndt Profile
Ernst R. Berndt, Executive Committee, NBER appointee

Ernst R. Berndt is the Louis E. Seley Professor Emeritus of Applied Economics at the MIT Sloan School of Management. His research examines the changing dynamics of the healthcare sector and the measurement and attribution of productivity growth in the overall economy.

Alberto Cavallo Profile
Alberto Cavallo, Executive Committee

Alberto F. Cavallo is the Edgerley Family Associate Professor of Business Administration at Harvard Business School. His research focuses on price measurement, particularly using web-accessible data, and associated implications for macroeconomics.

Carol Corrado
Carol Corrado, Executive Committee

Carol Corrado is a senior adviser and research director in economics at The Conference Board, and a senior scholar at Georgetown University McDonough School’s Center for Business and Public Policy. Her research focuses on the measurement of intangible capital and the determinants of innovation and economic growth.

Lucy P. Eldridge
Lucy P. Eldridge, Executive Committee

Lucy P. Eldridge is associate commissioner in the Office of Productivity and Technology at the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. She oversees the production of timely measures of productivity in the US economy and the analysis of what determines economic growth.

John C. Haltiwanger Profile
John C. Haltiwanger, Executive Committee

John C. Haltiwanger is the Dudley and Louisa Dillard Professor of Economics and Distinguished University Professor of Economics at the University of Maryland. His research focuses on the measurement of employment dynamics and business creation using data that links firms and their workers.

Ron S. Jarmin
Ron S. Jarmin, Executive Committee

Ronald S. Jarmin is the acting director, deputy director, and chief operating officer of the United States Census Bureau.

J. Bradford Jensen
J. Bradford Jensen, Executive Committee, NBER appointee

J. Bradford Jensen holds the McCrane/Shaker Chair in International Business and is a professor of economics and international business at Georgetown University’s McDonough School of Business. His research focuses on the relationship between international trade, investment, and firm performance.

Barry Johnson
Barry Johnson, Executive Committee

Barry Johnson is director of the Statistics of Income Division of the US Internal Revenue Service.

Andre Loranger photo
Andre Loranger, Executive Committee

André Loranger is currently the Assistant Chief Statistician for Economic Statistics, responsible for the key economic indicators (CPI, GDP, etc.) produced by Statistics Canada.

Ayşegül Şahin, Executive Committee, NBER appointee

Ayşegül Şahin is the Richard J. Gonzalez Regents Chair in Economics at the University of Texas at Austin. Her research focuses on unemployment, and labor force participation dynamics, and other aspects of labor market performance.

Peter Schott Profile
Peter K. Schott, Executive Committee, NBER appointee

Peter K. Schott is the Juan Trippe Professor of Economics at the Yale School of Management. His research focuses on how firms and workers respond to globalization and changes in the trade policy environment.

Daniel E. Sichel, Executive Committee

Daniel E. Sichel is a professor of economics at Wellesley College, and the former Senior Associate Director of the Division of Research and Statistics at the Federal Reserve Board. His research interests span macroeconomics, economic growth, and economic measurement.

William Wascher, Executive Committee

William Wascher is the Senior Associate Director in the Division of Research and Statistics at the Federal Reserve Board. His research focuses on the impact of public policies, particularly the minimum wage, and labor market outcomes.