Skip to main content

Format: presenters will have 30 minutes, discussants will have 10 minutes, remaining 20 minutes will be for Q&A



David Abrams, University of Pennsylvania
Anjali Adukia, University of Chicago and NBER
Amanda Y. Agan, Rutgers University and NBER
Mackenzie Alston, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
David Arnold, University of California, San Diego and NBER
David Autor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Andrew Bacher-Hicks, Boston University
Kristin Bechtel, Arnold Ventures
Anna Bindler, University of Cologne
Christopher Blattman, University of Chicago and NBER
Charles C. Brown, University of Michigan and NBER
Jesse M. Bruhn, Brown University
Shawn Bushway, RAND Corporation
Christopher S. Carpenter, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Jillian B. Carr, Purdue University
Aaron Chalfin, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Laura Chioda, University of California, Berkeley
Tyrell Connor, Arnold Ventures
Philip J. Cook, Duke University and NBER
Ryan Cooper, University of Chicago
Robynn J.A. Cox, University of California, Riverside
Zoe B. Cullen, Harvard University and NBER
Jamein P. Cunningham, University of Texas at Austin
Philip A. Curry, University of Waterloo
Miguel Defigueiredo, University of Connecticut
Manasi Deshpande, University of Chicago and NBER
Monica Deza, Syracuse University and NBER
Will S. Dobbie, Harvard University and NBER
Jennifer L. Doleac, Arnold Ventures
Joseph J. Doyle, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Oeindrila Dube, University of Chicago and NBER
Mark Duggan, Stanford University and NBER
Elisa Facchetti, Institute for Fiscal Studies
Giovanni Facchini, University of Nottingham
Jeffrey Fagan, Columbia University
Hanming Fang, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Henry S. Farber, Princeton University and NBER
Benjamin Feigenberg, University of Illinois at Chicago
Richard G. Frank, Harvard University and NBER
Matthew Freedman, University of California, Irvine
Jonah Gelbach, University of California at Berkeley
Rob Gillezeau, University of Toronto
Aria Golestani, Northeastern University
Felipe M. Gonçalves, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Robert M. Gonzalez, Georgia Institute of Technology
Priyanka Goonetilleke, University of Pennsylvania
James Greiner, Harvard University
Paul Heaton, University of Pennsylvania
Sara B. Heller, University of Michigan and NBER
Mark Hoekstra, Baylor University and NBER
Jennifer Hunt, Rutgers University and NBER
Josh Jackson, Arnold Ventures
Max Kapustin, Cornell University
Lawrence F. Katz, Harvard University and NBER
Nadine Ketel, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Morris M. Kleiner, University of Minnesota and NBER
Dmitri K. Koustas, University of Chicago
Joanna Lahey, Texas A&M University and NBER
Kevin Lang, Boston University and NBER
Steven F. Lehrer, Queen's University and NBER
Emily C. Leslie, Brigham Young University
Benjamin Lessing, University of Chicago
Jens Ludwig, University of Chicago and NBER
John MacDonald, University of Pennsylvania
Arnaud Maurel, Duke University and NBER
Justin McCrary, Columbia University and NBER
Steven Mello, Dartmouth College and NBER
Amalia R. Miller, University of Virginia and NBER
Conrad Miller, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Douglas L. Miller, Cornell University and NBER
Fatemeh Momeni, University of Chicago
Timothy J. Moore, Purdue University and NBER
Michael G. Mueller-Smith, University of Michigan and NBER
Anita Mukherjee, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sendhil Mullainathan, University of Chicago and NBER
Derek Neal, University of Chicago and NBER
Samuel Norris, University of British Columbia
Suhyeon Oh, Texas A&M University
William W. Olney, Williams College
Rosalie Liccardo Pacula, University of Southern California and NBER
M. Daniele Paserman, Boston University and NBER
Justin Pickett, University at Albany
Anne Piehl, Rutgers University and NBER
Jörn-Steffen Pischke, London School of Economics and NBER
Nishith Prakash, Northeastern University
J.J. Prescott, University of Michigan
Benjamin Pyle, Boston University
Emma Rackstraw, Harvard University
Ashesh Rambachan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Steven Raphael, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Daniel Reck, University of Maryland and NBER
Marit Rehavi, University of British Columbia
Jessica Wolpaw Reyes, Amherst College and NBER
Roman Rivera, University of California, Berkeley
Evan K. Rose, University of Chicago and NBER
Stephen Ross, University of Connecticut and NBER
Christopher J. Ruhm, University of Virginia and NBER
Bruce Sacerdote, Dartmouth College and NBER
Ryan Sakoda, University of Iowa
Fernando Saltiel, McGill University
Kevin Schnepel, Simon Fraser University
Yotam Shem-Tov, University of California, Los Angeles
Kosali I. Simon, Indiana University and NBER
CarlyWill Sloan, United States Military Academy at West Point
Rosanna Smart, RAND Corporation
Jeffrey A. Smith, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Megan T. Stevenson, University of Virginia
Brittany Street, University of Missouri
Maria Micaela Sviatschi, Princeton University and NBER
Sarah Tahamont, University of Maryland
Jorge A. Tamayo, Harvard University
Meradee Tangvatcharapong, Hitotsubashi University
Jonathan K. Tebes, University of Notre Dame
Golnar Teimouri, Arnold Ventures
Cecilia Testa, University of Nottingham
Santiago Tobon, Universidad EAFIT
Cody Tuttle, University of Texas at Austin
Jacob L. Vigdor, University of Washington and NBER
Ebonya L. Washington, Columbia University and NBER
Sarit Weisburd, The Hebrew University
Emily K. Weisburst, University of California, Los Angeles
Morgan C. Williams Jr., Barnard College
Crystal Yang, Harvard University and NBER



Working Groups

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...