Skip to main content



Nikhil Agarwal, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Claudia Allende, Stanford University and NBER
Milena Almagro, University of Chicago and NBER
Yang Chong Ang, Singapore Land Transport Authority
Nick Arnosti, University of Minnesota
Itai Ashlagi, Stanford University
Susan Athey, Stanford University and NBER
Lawrence Ausubel, University of Maryland
Eduardo M. Azevedo, University of Pennsylvania
Ian S. Ball, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Martino Banchio, Stanford University
Oleg V. Baranov, University of Colorado, Boulder
Martin Bichler, Technical University of Munich
Eric Budish, University of Chicago and NBER
Ryan Buscaglia, Federation of American Scientists
Modibo Camara, University of Chicago
Juan Camilo Castillo, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Oguzhan Celebi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Alex Chan, Stanford University
Steve Cicala, Tufts University and NBER
Peter Coles, Airbnb
Mary Cunningham, Urban Institute
Robert Day, University of Connecticutt
Nikhil Devanur, Amazon
Jennifer Erickson, Federation of American Scientists
Itay Fainmesser, Johns Hopkins University
Andrew Ferdowsian, Princeton University
Marcelo A. Fernandez, Johns Hopkins University
Rachel Glennerster, University of Chicago and NBER
Yannai A. Gonczarowski, Harvard University
Daniel Goroff, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Julien Grenet, Paris School of Economics
Aram Grigoryan, University of California, San Diego
Guillaume Haeringer, Baruch College
Benjamin R. Handel, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
John W. Hatfield, University of Texas at Austin
Andreas Haupt, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Nathaniel Hendren, Harvard University and NBER
Karla Hoffman, George Mason University
Ravi Jagadeesan, Stanford University
Zi Yang Kang, Stanford University
Adam Kapor, Princeton University and NBER
Jakub Kastl, Princeton University and NBER
Alexey Kushnir, Carnegie Mellon University
Kwok Hao Lee, National University of Singapore
Wai Yan Leong, Singapore Land Transport Authority
Gregory Lewis, Amazon
Kevin Leyton-Brown, University of British Columbia
Yingkai Li, Yale University
Irene Y. Lo, Stanford University
Ilan Lobel, New York University
Benjamin Lubin, Boston University
Vahideh Manshadi, Yale University
Preston McAfee, Google
Paul Milgrom, Stanford University
Mark E. Miller, Arnold Ventures
Scott Mixon, CFTC
Thayer Morrill, North Carolina State University
Ellen Muir, Harvard University
Leon Musolff, Microsoft Research
Derek Neal, University of Chicago and NBER
Alexandru Nichifor, University of Melbourne
Afshin Nikzad, University of Southern California
Richard O'Neill, FERC
Axel Ockenfels, University of Cologne
Michael Ostrovsky, Stanford University and NBER
Parag A. Pathak, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Saša Pekeč, Duke University
William A. Pizer, Resources for the Future and NBER
James Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mar Reguant, Northwestern University and NBER
Eric Richert, University of Chicago
Marzena Rostek, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Alvin E. Roth, Stanford University and NBER
Kirill Rudov, Princeton University
Daniela Saban, Stanford University
Amin Saberi, Stanford University
Michael Schwarz, Microsoft
Sven Seuken, University of Zurich
David Shmoys, Cornell University
Ran Shorrer, Pennsylvania State University
Vasiliki Skreta, University of Texas, Austin
Alex Slivkins, Microsoft Research
Paulo J. Somaini, Stanford University and NBER
Tayfun Sönmez, Boston College
Alec Stapp, Institute for Progress
Andrew Sweeting, University of Maryland and NBER
Alexander Teytelboym, University of Oxford
Clayton Thomas, Princeton University
Peter Troyan, University of Virginia
M. Utku Ünver, Boston College
Quitze Valenzuela-Stookey, University of California, Berkeley
Winnie van Dijk, Harvard University and NBER
Hal R. Varian, Google
Benjamin Vatter, Stanford University
Daniel C. Waldinger, New York University and NBER
Milena Wittwer, Boston College
Chenyu Yang, University of Maryland
Frank Yang, Stanford University
M. Bumin Yenmez, Boston College
Fanyin Zheng, Columbia University
Haoxiang Zhu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER


Working Groups

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
 2022 Summer Institute Methods Lectures: Empirical Bayes Methods, Theory and Application image
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...