Skip to main content



Jason Abaluck, Yale University and NBER
Naoki Aizawa, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Levon Barseghyan, Cornell University
Daniel Bauer, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Thomas R. Berry-Stoelzle, University of Iowa
Vivek Bhattacharya, Northwestern University and NBER
Zarek C. Brot-Goldberg, University of Chicago
Zach Y. Brown, University of Michigan and NBER
Harun Bulut, NCIS--National Crop Insurance Services
Kate Bundorf, Duke University and NBER
Samantha Burn, Harvard University
Marika Cabral, University of Texas at Austin and NBER
Colleen Carey, Cornell University and NBER
Benjamin L. Collier, Temple University
Marco Cosconati, Bank of Italy and IVASS
Christopher J. Cronin, University of Notre Dame
José Ignacio Cuesta, Stanford University and NBER
Vilsa Curto, Harvard University
Laura Dague, Texas A&M University and NBER
Mariacristina De Nardi, University of Minnesota and NBER
Mark L. Egan, Harvard University and NBER
Liran Einav, Stanford University and NBER
Martin Eling, University of St. Gallen
Cameron M. Ellis, University of Iowa
Keith Marzilli Ericson, Boston University and NBER
Chuck Fang, University of Pennsylvania
Mark Flannery, University of Florida
Sebastián Fleitas, University of Leuven
Kenneth R. French, Dartmouth College and NBER
Justin Gallagher, Montana State University
James R. Garven, Baylor University
Martin Gaynor, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Shan Ge, New York University
Michael Geruso, University of Texas at Austin and NBER
Erasmo Giambona, Syracuse University
Daniel Gottlieb, London School of Economics
Valentin Haddad, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Benjamin R. Handel, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Igal Hendel, Northwestern University and NBER
Nathaniel Hendren, Harvard University and NBER
Daniel Herbst, University of Arizona
Bradley Herring, University of New Hampshire
Ravi Jagannathan, Northwestern University and NBER
Yizhou Jin, University of Toronto
Daniel M. Kaliski, University of London
Anastasia Kartasheva, University of St. Gallen
Divya Kirti, International Monetary Fund
Raymond Kluender, Harvard University
Ami Ko, Georgetown University
Ralph S. J. Koijen, University of Chicago and NBER
Jonathan T. Kolstad, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Amanda E. Kowalski, University of Michigan and NBER
Christian Kubitza, European Central Bank
Camelia M. Kuhnen, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and NBER
Kurt J. Lavetti, The Ohio State University and NBER
Timothy Layton, Harvard University and NBER
James Tyler. Leverty, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Ethan M.J. Lieber, University of Notre Dame and NBER
Haizhen Lin, Indiana University and NBER
Joanne Linnerooth-Bayer, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
Chenyuan Liu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Lee Lockwood, University of Virginia and NBER
Victor Lyonnet, Ohio State University
Neale Mahoney, Stanford University
Robert L. McDonald, Northwestern University and NBER
Kathleen M. McGarry, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Rajnish Mehra, Arizona State University and NBER
Moshe Arye. Milevsky, York University / Schulich School of Business
Olivia S. Mitchell, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Corina Mommaerts, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Randall Morck, University of Alberta and NBER
Michael Murray, Insurance Services Offices, Inc.
Greg Niehaus, University of South Carolina
Stanislava Nikolova, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Sangmin Oh, University of Chicago
Ali Ozdagli, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Radek Paluszynski, University of Houston
Jonathan A. Parker, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Thomas Philippon, New York University and NBER
Gordon M. Phillips, Dartmouth College and NBER
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Elena Prager, University of Rochester and NBER
Adriano A. Rampini, Duke University and NBER
Richard J. Rosen, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Casey Rothschild, Wellesley College
Daniel W. Sacks, Indiana University
Bernard Salanié, Columbia University
David S. Scharfstein, Harvard University and NBER
Joan Schmit, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Philipp Schnabl, New York University and NBER
David Schoenherr, Princeton University
Ishita Sen, Harvard University
Kent Smetters, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Rene M. Stulz, Oregon State University
Ashley T. Swanson, University of Wisconsin–Madison and NBER
Justin R. Sydnor, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Johnny Tang, Harvard University
Pietro Tebaldi, Columbia University and NBER
Ana-Maria Tenekedjieva, Federal Reserve Board
Richard T. Thakor, University of Minnesota
Tuomas Tomunen, Boston College Carroll School of Management
Andre F. Veiga, Imperial College London
S. Vish Viswanathan, Duke University and NBER
Katherine R.H. Wagner, University of British Columbia
Neng Wang, Columbia University and NBER
Gordon Woo, Risk Management Solutions
Motohiro Yogo, Princeton University and NBER
George Zanjani, University of Alabama
Nan Zhu, Pennsylvania State University
Ivelin Zvezdov, AIR Worldwide

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
 2022 Summer Institute Methods Lectures: Empirical Bayes Methods, Theory and Application image
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...