Skip to main content



Christopher Adams, Congressional Budget Office
Suresh Balakrishnan, University System of Maryland
B. G. Beck, Viisage Technologies
Yeraly Beksultan, World Bank
Andrea P. Belz, National Science Foundation
Nathan Born, University of Pennsylvania
David Brazell, Department of the Treasury
Shelia Campbell, Congressional Budget Office
Stephen Campbell, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Maria Carina Ugarte, George Washington University
Julie Carlson, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
Connie Chang, Consultant
Stephanie D. Cheng, Edgeworth Economics
Colleen Chien, Santa Clara University
Daniel Correa, Federation of American Scientists
Paulo Correa, The World Bank
Rafael Corredoira, Ohio State University
Lokesh Dani, George Mason University
Brian Darmody, Association of University Research Parks
Donna Davis, American Association of the Advancement of Science
Adji Fatou Diagne, U.S. Census Bureau
Ana Ferreras, National Academy of Sciences
Kevin Finneran, "Issues in Science & Technology"
Igor Fridman, Quantized Concepts
Alexander Giczy, Patent and Trademark Office
Vance Ginn, Texas Public Policy Foundation
Edwin Goni, IADB
Merrill Goozner, Modern Healthcare, retired
Matteo Grazzi, Inter-American Development Bank
Kwabena Gyimah-Brempong, National Science Foundation
Sue Hamann, National Institute of Dental & Craniofacial Research/ NIH
Peter Harter, The Farrington Group
Robert Hershey, Robert L. Hershey, P.E.
Matt Hourihan, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Ryan Hughes, Patent and Trademark Office
Cassandra Ingram, Bureau of the Census
Elizabeth Jex, Federal Trade Commission
James Kadtke, National Nanotechnology Coordinating Office
Audrey Kindlon, National Science Foundation
Georgia Kosmopolou, University of Oklahoma
David Langdon, Department of Commerce
Richard Lempert, University of Michigan
James A. Lewis, Center for Strategic and International Studies
Jessica Lin, Oracles Utilities
Sifan Liu, Brookings Institution
James Lloyd, Arizona State University
Nancy Lutz, National Science Foundation
Peter Meyer, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Egils Milbergs, Center for Accelerating Innovation
Richard Miller, Patent and Trademark Office
David Mitch, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Mark Muro, Brookings Institution
Nathan Musick, Congressional Budget Office
Seun Odibo, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
James Onken, Research Enterprise Analytics
Bianca Onwukwe, Department of the Treasury
Leonardo Ortega, Georgia Institute of Technology
Derek Ozkal, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Nicholas Pairolero, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Avital Percher, National Science Foundation
Carlo Pietrobelli, University Roma Tre and UNU-MERIT
Nicholas Rada, United States Patent and Trademark Office
Andrew Reamer, George Washington University
Santiago Reyes Ortega, World Bank
Michael Richey, Scineer Scientific Engineering LLC
Juan Riveros, Quadrant Economics LLC
Sally Rood, National Governors Association
Akbar Sadeghi, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Michelle Saksena, Patent and Trademark Office
Rachelle Sampson, University of Maryland
Simone Sasso, Interamerican Development Bank
Johanna Schneider, National Institutes of Health
Joshua Schnell, Clarivate Analytics
James A. Schuttinga, National Institutes of Health
Chad Shirley, Congressional Budget Office
Randolph Sim, Georgetown University
Mark Skinner, SSTI
Donald Spicer, University System of Maryland
Peter Stenberg, Department of Agriculture
Roland Stephen, SRI International
Claudia Stevenson, Inter-American Development Bank
Miron Straf, Virginia Tech
Joseph Teter, Naval Surface Warfare Center
Walter Valdivia, Mercatus Center
Karen E. White, National Science Foundation
Lloyd Whitman, National Science Foundation
Victoria Williams, Small Business Administration
Daniel Wilmoth, Small Business Administration
Nathan Wilson, Federal Trade Commission
Craig Woolcott, Department of Commerce
Susan Xu, U.S. International Trade Administration
Rieko Yajima, Stanford University
Zeynep Yavic, Ohio State University

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.



  • Lecture
Alan J. Auerbach, the Robert D. Birch Professor of Economics and Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
  • Lecture
The credible estimation of causal effects is a central task of applied econometrics. Two tools for this purpose that...