Skip to main content



Andrew B. Abel, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Manuel Amador, University of Minnesota and NBER
George-Marios Angeletos, Northwestern University and NBER
Robert B. Barsky, University of Michigan
Susanto Basu, Boston College and NBER
Marianne Baxter, Boston University and NBER
Ricardo J. Caballero, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
John Y. Campbell, Harvard University and NBER
Stephen G. Cecchetti, Brandeis University and NBER
Yu-Chin Chen, University of Washington
Lawrence Christiano, Northwestern University and NBER
Sanjay K. Chugh, Ohio State University
Martin S. Eichenbaum, Northwestern University and NBER
John Fernald, INSEAD
Christopher Foote, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Neville Francis, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and NBER
Jeffrey Fuhrer, Eastern Bank Foundation
Mariana García-Schmidt, Central Bank of Chile
Mark Gertler, New York University and NBER
Francesco Giavazzi, Bocconi University and NBER
Simon Gilchrist, New York University and NBER
Gita Gopinath, International Monetary Fund
Robert J. Gordon, Northwestern University and NBER
Fatih Guvenen, University of Minnesota and NBER
Robert E. Hall, Stanford University and NBER
John C. Haltiwanger, University of Maryland and NBER
Tarek Alexander Hassan, Boston University and NBER
Benjamin M. Hébert, Stanford University and NBER
Edward P. Herbst, Federal Reserve Board
Bengt R. Holmström, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Michael Kiley, Federal Reserve Board
Narayana R. Kocherlakota, University of Rochester and NBER
Samuel S. Kortum, Yale University
Jean-Paul L'Huillier, Brandeis University
Keyoung Lee, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Guido Lorenzoni, University of Chicago and NBER
N. Gregory Mankiw, Harvard University and NBER
Neil Mehrotra, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Thomas Mertens, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Jeffrey A. Miron, Harvard University and NBER
Frederic S. Mishkin, Columbia University and NBER
Tommaso Monacelli, Bocconi University
Giovanni Olivei, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Athanasios Orphanides, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jonathan A. Parker, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Unnikrishnan Pillai, SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Franck Portier, University College London
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Valerie A. Ramey, Stanford University and NBER
Richard Rogerson, Princeton University and NBER
Kenneth S. Rogoff, Harvard University and NBER
Richard Ryan, University of Michigan
Argia Sbordone, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Fabio Schiantarelli, Boston College
Savitar Sundaresan, Imperial College London
Lars E.O. Svensson, Stockholm School of Economics and NBER
David Warsh, Economic Principals
Matthew C. Weinzierl, Harvard University and NBER
Paul S. Willen, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston and NBER
Michael Woodford, Columbia University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...