Skip to main content

The following table provided by the CMS indicates the form and Fiscal Years for which each release is available:


Provider Type

Form ID


Fiscal Year


Fiscal Year

Hospitals - 1996 CMS-2552-96 1996 2011
Hospitals - 2010 CMS-2552-10 2010 2022
SNF - 1996 CMS-2540-96 1995 2011
SNF - 2010 CMS-2540-10 2011 2022
Home Health Agencies-1994 CMS-1728-94 1994 2021
Home Health Agencies-2020 CMS-1728-20 2020 2022
Renal Dialysis Facilities-2011 CMS-265-11 2011 2022
Renal Dialysis Facilities-1994 CMS-265-94 1994 2011
Hospices-1999 CMS-1984-99 2000 2014
Hospices-2014 CMS-1984-14 2015 2022
Health Clinics CMS-222-92 2009 2018
CMHC-1992 CMS-2088-92 2010 2018
FQHC-2014 CMS-224-14 2014 2022
RHC-2017 CMS-222-17 2018 2021
CMHC-2017 CMS-2088-17 2018 2021
OPO-1994 CMS-216-94 2019 2021

NBER affiliates can access this and other data through the NBER computing system.  Files can be located using the directory path of each download link replacing "" with  "/homes/data/". For example, these HCRIS datasets can be found under "/homes/data/hcris/" on the internal NBER computer cluster. For more information on the data available on the internal server see NBER Internal Data Collection page.



More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...