Skip to main content



Anjali Adukia, University of Chicago and NBER
Prottoy A. Akbar, Aalto University
Treb Allen, Dartmouth College and NBER
Milena Almagro, University of Chicago
Marcella Alsan, Harvard University and NBER
Santosh Anagol, University of Pennsylvania
Alina Arefeva, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Costas Arkolakis, Yale University and NBER
Alex Armand, Nova School of Business and Economics
Sam Asher, Imperial College Business School
Enghin Atalay, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Britta Augsburg, The Institute for Fiscal Studies
Antonella Bancalari, University of St Andrews
Andres Barrios Fernandez, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Panle Jia Barwick, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Hector Blanco Fernandez, New York University
Corina Boar, New York University and NBER
Barthélémy Bonadio, New York University Abu Dhabi
Leah Brooks, George Washington University
Marcus D. Casey, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jiafeng Chen, Harvard University
Yuxian Chen, Brown University
Eric Chyn, University of Texas at Austin and NBER
Elior Cohen, University of California at Los Angeles
Victor Couture, University of British Columbia
David M. Cutler, Harvard University and NBER
Morris Davis, Rutgers University
Jonathan I. Dingel, University of Chicago and NBER
Gilles Duranton, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Sebastian Ellingsen, Dartmouth College
Fernando V. Ferreira, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Robert B. Fluegge, Harvard University
Simon Franklin, Queen Mary University of London
Dustin Frye, Vassar College
Arya Gaduh, University of Arkansas and NBER
Sharat Ganapati, Georgetown University and NBER
Jorge Garcia Hombrados, London School of Economics and Political Science
Andra C. Ghent, University of Utah
Elisa Giannone, Centre de Recerca en Economia Internacional (CREI)
Robert M. Gonzalez, Georgia Institute of Technology
Joshua D. Gottlieb, University of Chicago and NBER
Allison E. Green, Princeton University
Jose-Alberto Guerra, Universidad de los Andes
Rema Hanna, Harvard University and NBER
Mariaflavia Harari, University of Pennsylvania
Naomi Hausman, Hebrew University
Stephan Heblich, University of Toronto and NBER
Ali Hortaçsu, University of Chicago and NBER
Federico Huneeus, Central Bank of Chile
Benjamin G. Hyman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Yannis M. Ioannides, Tufts University
William R. Kerr, Harvard University and NBER
Toru Kitagawa, Brown University
Gabriel Kreindler, Harvard University and NBER
Jacob Krimmel, Federal Reserve Board
Theresa Kuchler, New York University and NBER
David Lagakos, Boston University and NBER
Kevin Lang, Boston University and NBER
Kwok Hao Lee, Princeton University and National University of Singapore
Shanjun Li, Cornell University and NBER
Jeffrey Lin, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Maya Lozinski, University of Chicago
Kyle Mangum, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
W. Ben McCartney, University of Virginia
Bruce D. Meyer, University of Chicago and NBER
Yuhei Miyauchi, Boston University
Myra Mohnen, University of Ottawa
Enrico Moretti, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Jacob Moscona, Harvard University
Pauline Mourot, University of Chicago
Kentaro Nakajima, Hitotsubashi University
Paul Novosad, Dartmouth College
Benjamin A. Olken, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
John Orellana-Li, City University of New York
Amanda Pallais, Harvard University and NBER
Xinle Pang, Pennsylvania State University
Minseon Park, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Andrii Parkhomenko, University of Southern California
Kate Pennington, US Census Bureau
Luca Perdoni, University of Edinburgh
Bitsy Perlman, U.S. Census Bureau
Sonya Porter, U.S. Census Bureau
Tommaso Porzio, Columbia University and NBER
Franklin Qian, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Michael Reher, University of California, San Diego
Fernanda Rojas-Ampuero, Harvard University
Jonathan Rose, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Stuart Rosenthal, Syracuse University
Brigitte Roth Tran, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Diego Rybski, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
Bruce Sacerdote, Dartmouth College and NBER
Amy Ellen Schwartz, Biden School, University of Delaware
Nathan Seegert, University of Utah
Javiera Selman, Tulane University
Or Shachar, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Joseph S. Shapiro, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Allison Shertzer, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Holger Sieg, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Jaehee Song, University of Colorado Boulder
Aradhya Sood, University of Toronto
Jeanne Sorin, University of Chicago
Ben Sprung-Keyser, Harvard University
Adam Storeygard, Tufts University and NBER
Bryan A. Stuart, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Chad Syverson, University of Chicago and NBER
Brandon Tan, International Monetary Fund
Clemence Tricaud, University of California, Los Angeles
Nick Tsivanidis, University of California, Berkeley
Matthew Turner, Brown University and NBER
Mehmet F. Ulu, Koc University
Philip Ushchev, Higher School of Economics
Stan Veuger, American Enterprise Institute
Cora Wigger, Northwestern University
Derek Wu, University of Chicago
Angela Wyse, University of Chicago
Moises Yi, U.S. Census Bureau
Chamna Yoon, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Jipeng Zhang, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics


Working Groups

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...