Skip to main content



Hunt Allcott, Stanford University and NBER
Shifrah Aron-Dine, Stanford University
Gerald Auten, Department of the Treasury
Jacob Bastian, Rutgers University
Michael C. Best, Columbia University and NBER
David Cashin, Federal Reserve Board
Raj Chetty, Harvard University and NBER
Adam Cole, Department of the Treasury
Rebecca Diamond, Stanford University and NBER
Nada Eissa, Georgetown University and NBER
Gary V. Engelhardt, Syracuse University
Amy Finkelstein, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Brad Foster, U.S. Census Bureau
John N. Friedman, Brown University and NBER
Peter Ganong, University of Chicago and NBER
François Gerard, Queen Mary University of London
Lucas Goodman, Department of the Treasury
Colin Gray, Wayfair
Jonathan Gruber, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
John Guyton, Internal Revenue Service
Misty L. Heggeness, U.S. Census Bureau
Nathaniel Hendren, Harvard University and NBER
Tatiana Homonoff, New York University and NBER
Paul Hufe, University of Bristol
Anders Jensen, Harvard University and NBER
Barry Johnson, Internal Revenue Service
Maggie R. Jones, Bureau of the Census
Louis Kaplow, Harvard University and NBER
Henrik Kleven, Princeton University and NBER
Wojciech Kopczuk, Columbia University and NBER
Amanda E. Kowalski, University of Michigan and NBER
Lorenz Kueng, University of Lugano
Katherine Lim, Minneapolis Federal Reserve Bank
Benjamin Lockwood, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Lee Lockwood, University of Virginia and NBER
Ithai Lurie, Department of the Treasury
Neale Mahoney, Stanford University and NBER
Dayanand S. Manoli, Georgetown University and NBER
John McClelland, Congressional Budget Office
Bruce D. Meyer, University of Chicago and NBER
Kevin S. Milligan, University of British Columbia and NBER
Joana Naritomi, London School of Economics
Andreas Peichl, University of Munich
Nikolas Pharris-Ciurej, U.S. Census Bureau
Maria Polyakova, Stanford University and NBER
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Anasuya Raj, CREST
Shanthi Ramnath, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Daniel Reck, University of Maryland
Katherine Richard, University of Michigan
Daniel W. Sacks, University of Wisconsin - Madison
Emmanuel Saez, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Natasha Sarin, Yale Law School
Kent Smetters, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Matthew Smith, Department of the Treasury
Jason Somerville, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Stefanie Stantcheva, Harvard University and NBER
Juan Carlos Suárez Serrato, Duke University and NBER
Lawrence H. Summers, Harvard University and NBER
Dmitry Taubinsky, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Alisa Tazhitdinova, University of California, Santa Barbara and NBER
Neil Thakral, Brown University
Nick Tsivanidis, University of California, Berkeley
John L. Voorheis, U.S. Census Bureau
Matthew C. Weinzierl, Harvard University and NBER
Danny Yagan, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Owen M. Zidar, Princeton University and NBER
Nicolas R. Ziebarth, Cornell University and NBER
Jonathan Zinman, Dartmouth College and NBER
Eric Zwick, University of Chicago and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...