Skip to main content



Matthew Aks, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Jennifer Alix-Garcia, Oregon State University
Lauren Beatty, University of Maryland
Matteo Benetton, University of California at Berkeley
Thomas Bourveau, Columbia University
Elise Breshears, Michigan State University
Fousseni Chabi-Yo, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Ujjayant Chakravorty, Tufts University
Nathan W. Chan, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Christopher M. Clapp, University of Chicago
Jonathan M. Colmer, University of Virginia
Anna M. Costello, University of Chicago
Dietrich Earnhart, University of Kansas
Timothy Fitzgerald, Texas Tech University
Eyal G. Frank, University of Chicago
Henry L. Friedman, University of California, Los Angeles
Aspen Fryberger Underwood, Clemson University
Justina Gallegos, Executive Office of the President
Pulak Ghosh, India Institute of Management Bangalore
Thomas J. Gilbert, University of Washington
Andrew Grant, Moody's
Jody Grewal, University of Toronto
Jeffrey Hales, University of Texas at Austin
William Hogan, Harvard University
Allan Hsiao, University of Chicago
Joop Huij, Erasmus University Rotterdam
Emirhan Ilhan, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
Irene Jacqz, Iowa State University
Kose John, New York University
Walter Eric Juzenas, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Dries Laurs, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Seunghoon Lee, MIT
Rebecca Lester, Stanford University
Nafisa Lohawala, University of Michigan
Shirley S. Lu, Harvard University
Irina M. Luneva, University of Pennsylvania
David McLaughlin, Environmental Defense Fund
Robyn Meeks, Duke University
Christoph Meinerding, Deutsche Bundesbank
Ignacia Mercadal, University of Florida
Giovanna Michelon, University of Bristol
Evan Michelson, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Anya Nakhmurina, Yale University
Lilian Ng, York University
Ariel Ortiz Bobea, Cornell University
Alexander Pfaff, Duke University
James Salo, S & P Global
Alberto Salvo, National University of Singapore
Zacharias Sautner, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
Ishita Sen, Harvard University
Sophie Shive, University of Notre Dame
Dora Simon, University of Stavanger
Katalin Springel, HEC Montreal
Philip Stork, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Andrea Szabo, University of Houston
Andrea Tamoni, Rutgers University
Sorabh Tomar, Southern Methodist University
Marica Valente, University of Innsbruck
Frederick van der Ploeg, University of Oxford
Rodrigo Verdi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Nicholas Vreugdenhil, Arizona State University
Wanyi Wang, University of California, Irvine
Paige E. Weber, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Will Wheeler, Environmental Protection Agency
Brad Wible, Science Magazine
Remco Zwinkels, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam


More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.



  • Lecture
Alan J. Auerbach, the Robert D. Birch Professor of Economics and Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
  • Lecture
The credible estimation of causal effects is a central task of applied econometrics. Two tools for this purpose that...