Skip to main content



Katharine G. Abraham, University of Maryland and NBER
Charles C. Brown, University of Michigan and NBER
Jeffrey R. Brown, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and NBER
Richard V. Burkhauser, Cornell University and NBER
John Chalmers, University of Oregon
Kathleen Christensen, Stanford University
Robert L. Clark, North Carolina State University and NBER
Courtney Coile, Wellesley College and NBER
Gopi Shah Goda, Stanford University and NBER
Péter Hudomiet, RAND Corporation
Damon Jones, University of Chicago and NBER
Joanna Lahey, Texas A&M University and NBER
Edward P. Lazear, Stanford University
Raimond Maurer, Goethe University Frankfurt
Olivia S. Mitchell, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Joseph P. Newhouse, Harvard University and NBER
Dhiren Patki, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
James Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Joseph F. Quinn, Boston College
Geoffrey Sanzenbacher, Center for Retirement Research at Boston College
Kathryn L. Shaw, Stanford University and NBER
John B. Shoven, Stanford University and NBER
Abigail Walters, Center for Retirement Research at Boston College

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
 2022 Summer Institute Methods Lectures: Empirical Bayes Methods, Theory and Application image
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...