Skip to main content



Joshua Aizenman, University of Southern California and NBER
Treb Allen, Dartmouth College and NBER
Milena Almagro, University of Chicago and NBER
Soren T. Anderson, Michigan State University and NBER
Aleksandar Andonov, University of Amsterdam
James E. Archsmith, University of Maryland
Sarah C. Armitage, Boston University
Pankaj Arora, U.S. Department of Transportation
Panle Jia Barwick, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Patrick Bigler, University of Bern
Valentin Bolotnyy, Stanford University
Lee G. Branstetter, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Elaine Buckberg, Harvard University
David M. Byrne, Federal Reserve Board of Governors
Juan Camilo Castillo, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Tony Choi, U.S. Department of Transportation
Peter Christensen, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and NBER
Kerem Coşar, University of Virginia and NBER
Lucas W. Davis, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Rebecca Diamond, Stanford University and NBER
Gilles Duranton, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Lucy P. Eldridge, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Timothy Fitzgerald, Texas Tech University
Lucia S. Foster, U.S. Census Bureau
Matthew Freedman, University of California, Irvine
Arya Gaduh, University of Arkansas and NBER
Thesia Garner, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Kenneth Gillingham, Yale University and NBER
Edward L. Glaeser, Harvard University and NBER
Gretchen Goldman, U.S. Department of Transportation
Julian A. Gomez-Gelvez, University of Maryland
Tracy Gordon, The Urban Institute
Laura Grant, Claremont McKenna College
Jonathan Hall, University of Toronto
Robert C. Hampshire, U.S. Department of Transportation
Jamie Hansen-Lewis, University of California, Davis
Adam S. Harris, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Robert Heilman, U.S. Department of Transportation
Mark R. Jacobsen, University of California, San Diego and NBER
Rhiannon Leigh Jerch, The University if Wisconsin-Madison
Jakub Kastl, Princeton University and NBER
Joseph Kile, Congressional Budget Office
Jeremiah Kinsman, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Kara Kockelman, University of Texas at Austin
Charles D. Kolstad, Stanford University and NBER
Roman Kräussl, Bayes Business School
Gabriel Kreindler, Harvard University and NBER
Kala Krishna, Pennsylvania State University and NBER
Christopher Kurz, Federal Reserve Board
Nils-Petter Lagerlof, York University
Stephanie Lawrence, U.S. Department of Transportation
John Lazarev, New York University
Conor Lennon, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Beibei Li, Carnegie Mellon University
Jeffrey Lin, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Cynthia Lin Lawell, Cornell University
John E. Lindner, Office of Management and Budget
Tingmingke Lu, Vienna University of Economics and Business
Elizabeth Machek, U.S. Department of Transportation
Joshua Madsen, University of Minnesota
Jeremy J. Michalek, Carnegie Mellon University
Gabriel Movsesyan, U.S. Department of Transportation
Erich Muehlegger, University of California, Davis and NBER
Charles E. Noble, University of Minnesota
Michael Ostrovsky, Stanford University and NBER
David Pace, U.S. Department of Transportation
Theodore Papageorgiou, Boston College
Nicolas Peltier-Thiberge, World Bank
Ioana M. Petrescu, Harvard University
Don Pickrell, U.S. Department of Transportation
Steven Pierson, American Statistical Association
Steve Poftak, Rebel Group
Steven Polzin, Center for Urban Transportation Research
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Warren Powell, Princeton University
Diego Puga, CEMFI
Stephen J. Redding, Princeton University and NBER
Gisela Rua, Federal Reserve Board
Alessia Russo, BI Norwegian Business School
Erick Sager, Federal Reserve Board
Alberto Salvo, National University of Singapore
Cordell Schachter, U.S. Department of Transportation
Rolf Schmitt, U.S. Department of Transportation
Katja Seim, Yale University and NBER
Tomas Serebrisky, Inter-American Development Bank
Christopher Severen, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Edson R. Severnini, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Mark Shaulov, U.S. Department of Transportation
Michael Shelby, Office of Transportation and Air Quality
Hilary Sigman, Rutgers University and NBER
Joseph B. Sobieralski, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
James H. Stock, Harvard University and NBER
Adam Storeygard, Tufts University and NBER
Catherine Taylor, U.S. Department of Transportation
Ini Umosen, University of California, Berkeley
Shoshana Vasserman, Stanford University and NBER
Stan Veuger, American Enterprise Institute
Christian Volpe Martincus, Inter-American Development Bank
Andrew R. Waxman, University of Texas at Austin
Stephanie M. Weber, University of Colorado Boulder
Tom Wenzel, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Jeremy D. West, University of California at Santa Cruz
William Wheaton, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Vinn White, U.S. Department of Transportation
Gamunu Wijetunge, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Clifford Winston, Brookings Institution
Frank A. Wolak, Stanford University and NBER
Woan Foong Wong, University of Oregon
Pinar Yildirim, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Junfu Zhang, Clark University
Yan Zhou, Argonne National Laboratory
Stephen Zoepf, U.S. Department of Transportation

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...