Skip to main content



Kevin C. Ankney, Georgetown University
Sam Bailey, USDA Economic Research Service
Lauren Beatty, University of Maryland
Patrick Bigler, University of Bern
Ted Boll, Department of Transportation
Valentin Bolotnyy, Stanford University
Elaine Buckberg, General Motors
Tony Choi, U.S. Department of Transportation
Adriano Borges Costa, Arq.futuro Cities Lab / Insper
Timothy Fitzgerald, Texas Tech University
Felix L. Friedt, Macalester College
Diana Furchtgott-Roth, George Washington University
Reed Garfield, U.S. Department of Transportation
Andrew Garin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Isabella Gee, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Julian A. Gomez-Gelvez, University of Maryland
Tracy Gordon, The Urban Institute
Robert Hampshire, U.S. Department of Transportation
Keithly Jones, Department of Agriculture
Dan Kraynak, University of Maryland
Tatjana Kunz, U.S. Department of Transportation
Jonathan Law, Department of Agriculture
Stephanie Lawrence, U.S. Department of Transportation
Zhenhong Lin, ORNL
Berin Linfors, Department of the Census
Tingmingke Lu, Vienna University of Economics and Business
Marquise J. McGraw, American University
Evan Michelson, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Adam Millard-Ball, University of California Los Angeles
Myra Mohnen, University of Ottawa
Alejandro Molnar, The World Bank
Mauricio Moreira, Inter-American Development Bank
Cody Nehiba, Louisiana State University
William H. Nober, Columbia University
Charles E. Noble, University of Minnesota
David Pace, U.S. Department of Transportation
Don Pickrell, Department of Transportation
Steven Pierson, American Statistical Association
Steven Polzin, Center for Urban Transportation Research
Eduardo Porter, "New York Times"
Sari Radin, U.S. Department of Transportation
Natasha Rodgers, Department of Transportation
Alberto Salvo, National University of Singapore
Ian Savage, Northwestern University
Tomas Serebrisky, Inter-American Development Bank
Michael Shelby, Office of Transportation and Air Quality
Joseph B. Sobieralski, Purdue University
Chris Sparks, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Darren Timothy, Department of Transportation
Linh T. Tô, Boston University
Ermias Weldemicael, U.S. Department of Transportation
William Wheaton, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Andrew Wishnia, U.S. Department of Transportation
Bingxin Yu, Department of Transportation
Cynthia Zoghi, Bureau of Labor Statistics



More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.



  • Lecture
Alan J. Auerbach, the Robert D. Birch Professor of Economics and Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
  • Lecture
The credible estimation of causal effects is a central task of applied econometrics. Two tools for this purpose that...