Skip to main content



Tanweer Akram, General Motors
Mona Asudegi, Department of Transportation
Ted Boll, Department of Transportation
Valentin Bolotnyy, Stanford University
Margaret Brissenden, Harvard University
Elaine Buckberg, General Motors
Qianmiao Chen, University of California at Berkeley
Tony Choi, U.S. Department of Transportation
Adriano Borges Costa, Arq.futuro Cities Lab / Insper
Yael Elster, University of Haifa
Timothy Fitzgerald, Texas Tech University
Felix L. Friedt, Macalester College
Diana Furchtgott-Roth, George Washington University
Diana Galperin, Environmental Protection Agency
Reed Garfield, U.S. Department of Transportation
Julian A. Gomez-Gelvez, University of Maryland
Tracy Gordon, The Urban Institute
Jiemin Guo, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Parastoo Jabbari, University of Washington
Dan Kraynak, University of Maryland
Ken Leonard, U.S. Department of Transportation
Berin Linfors, Department of the Census
Joshua Madsen, University of Minnesota
Marquise J. McGraw, American University
Evan Michelson, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
William Mockovak, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Alejandro Molnar, The World Bank
Charles E. Noble, University of Minnesota
David Pace, U.S. Department of Transportation
Don Pickrell, Department of Transportation
Steven Pierson, American Statistical Association
Steve Poftak, Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
Steven Polzin, Center for Urban Transportation Research
Sari Radin, U.S. Department of Transportation
Eric Ragan, U.S. Department of Transportation
Simon Randrianarivelo, US Department of Transportation
Erick Sager, Federal Reserve Board
Ian Savage, Northwestern University
Tomas Serebrisky, Inter-American Development Bank
Chang Shen, University of Maryland
Chad Shirley, Congressional Budget Office
Mark Steinmeyer, Smith Richardson Foundation
Anjana Susarla, Michigan State University
Tobias A. Sytsma, University of Oregon
Darren Timothy, Department of Transportation
Juan P. Uribe, Brown University
Jacob Ward, Department of Energy
Asa Watten, Michigan State University
Ermias Weldemicael, U.S. Department of Transportation
Harrison Wheeler, University of California at Berkeley
Bingxin Yu, Department of Transportation
Michael Yu, Johns Hopkins University
Mary Zimmerman, Department of Transportation



More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.



  • Lecture
Alan J. Auerbach, the Robert D. Birch Professor of Economics and Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
  • Lecture
The credible estimation of causal effects is a central task of applied econometrics. Two tools for this purpose that...