Skip to main content



Joshua Aizenman, University of Southern California and NBER
Laura Alfaro, Harvard University and NBER
Fernando E. Alvarez, University of Chicago and NBER
Susanto Basu, Boston College and NBER
Marianne Baxter, Boston University and NBER
Paul Beaudry, University of British Columbia and NBER
David W. Berger, Duke University and NBER
Olivier J. Blanchard, Peterson Institute for International Economics and NBER
Markus K. Brunnermeier, Princeton University and NBER
Jeffrey R. Campbell, University of Notre Dame
Stephen G. Cecchetti, Brandeis University and NBER
Gabriel Chodorow-Reich, Harvard University and NBER
Lawrence Christiano, Northwestern University and NBER
Gauti B. Eggertsson, Brown University and NBER
Martin S. Eichenbaum, Northwestern University and NBER
Christopher Erceg, International Monetary Fund
Jonas Fisher, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Christopher Foote, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Dana S. Galizia, Carleton University
Mark Gertler, New York University and NBER
Francesco Giavazzi, Bocconi University and NBER
Simon Gilchrist, New York University and NBER
Robert J. Gordon, Northwestern University and NBER
Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Daniel Green, Harvard University
Robert E. Hall, Stanford University and NBER
James D. Hamilton, University of California, San Diego and NBER
Cosmin L. Ilut, Duke University and NBER
Yannis M. Ioannides, Tufts University
Òscar Jordà, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Greg Kaplan, University of Chicago and NBER
Bryan Keogh, "The Conversation"
Michael W. Klein, Tufts University and NBER
Narayana R. Kocherlakota, University of Rochester and NBER
Takushi Kurozumi, Bank of Japan
John V. Leahy, University of Michigan and NBER
Jesper Lindé, Sveriges Riksbank
Francesco Lippi, LUISS Guido Carli University
N. Gregory Mankiw, Harvard University and NBER
Neil Mehrotra, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Leonardo Melosi, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Atif R. Mian, Princeton University and NBER
Richard M. Miller, Bloomberg
Jeffrey A. Miron, Harvard University and NBER
Frederic S. Mishkin, Columbia University and NBER
Emi Nakamura, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Jonathan A. Parker, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Juan Passadore, International Monetary Fund
Tao Peng, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
Thomas Philippon, New York University and NBER
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ricardo Reis, London School of Economics
Fabio Schiantarelli, Boston College
Moritz Schularick, Kiel Institute for the World Economy & Sciences Po
Dmitriy Sergeyev, Bocconi University
Ina Simonovska, University of California, Davis and NBER
Jón Steinsson, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
James H. Stock, Harvard University and NBER
Steven Strongin, Goldman Sachs
Lawrence H. Summers, Harvard University and NBER
Alan M. Taylor, Columbia University and NBER
Mark Thoma, University of Oregon
Harald Uhlig, University of Chicago and NBER
Rosen Valchev, Boston College and NBER
Laura Veldkamp, Columbia University and NBER
Iván Werning, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Arlene Wong, Princeton University
Michael Woodford, Columbia University and NBER
Tao Zha, Emory University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...