Skip to main content



Joseph E. Aldy, Harvard University and NBER
Vipin Arora, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Paul Beaton, National Academy of Sciences
Aaron Bergman, Energy Information Administration
Bryan Bollinger, New York University
Ken Boyer, Michigan State University
James B. Bushnell, University of California, Davis and NBER
Meghan R. Busse, Northwestern University and NBER
Nida Çakır Melek, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
Stephen Capanna, US Department of Energy
Prabhdeep Chawla, US Department of Transportation
Hugh Chen, Department of Energy
Karen Clay, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Meg Coleman, US Energy Information Administration
Thomas R. Covert, University of Chicago and NBER
David Daniels, US Energy Information Administration
Reinhard Ellwanger, Bank of Canada
David Evans, Environmental Protection Agency
Mark Finley, British Petroleum
Meredith Fowlie, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Oliver Fritz, Department of Defense
Sarah Garman, US Department of Energy
Kenneth Gillingham, Yale University and NBER
Deborah Gordon, Carnegie Endowment
Howard Gruensprecht, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Stephen Hendrickson, Department of Energy
Micah Himmel, National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Cabell Hodge, U.S. Department of Energy
Nathaniel Horner
Robert Horner, Department of Energy
Sébastien Houde, Grenoble Ecole de Management
Jonathan E. Hughes, University of Colorado at Boulder
Akshaya Jha, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Paul L. Joskow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Ryan Kellogg, University of Chicago and NBER
A. Justin Kirkpatrick, Michigan State University
Christopher R. Knittel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Gabriel E. Lade, Macalester College
Sarah Ladislaw, RMI
Jennifer Li, US Department of Energy
Eric Lightner, US Department of Energy
Erin T. Mansur, Dartmouth College and NBER
Charles Mason, University of Wyoming
Shaun McRae, Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
Ian Mead, US Energy Information Administration
Evan Michelson, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Alam Mondal, International Food Policy Research Institute
Erich Muehlegger, University of California, Davis and NBER
Nicholas Z. Muller, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Erica Myers, University of Calgary
Richard G. Newell, Resources for the Future
Craig E. Philip, Vanderbilt University
Michael Plante, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
James M. Poterba, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
John Powell, Department of Energy
Brian C. Prest, Resources for the Future
Ivan J. Rudik, Cornell University
Steven E. Sexton, Duke University
Joseph S. Shapiro, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Michael Shelby, Office of Transportation and Air Quality
Aaron Smith, University of California, Davis
Ben Steinberg, Venn
Richard L. Sweeney, Boston College
Randall Walsh, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Thomas White, Department of Energy
Frank A. Wolak, Stanford University and NBER
Catherine Wolfram, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Mine K. Yücel, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...