Skip to main content



David Autor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Burt Barnow, George Washington University
Dan A. Black, University of Chicago
David Blau, The Ohio State University
Richard Blundell, University College London and IFS
Robert Collinson, University of Notre Dame
Mark Duggan, Stanford University and NBER
Ingrid Ellen, New York University
Amy Finkelstein, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Jorge Luis García, Clemson University and NBER
John Ham, University of Maryland
James J. Heckman, University of Chicago and NBER
Andrés P. Hojman, Universidad Catolica de Chile
Hilary W. Hoynes, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Lawrence F. Katz, Harvard University and NBER
Jeffrey B. Liebman, Harvard University and NBER
Jens Ludwig, University of Chicago and NBER
Robert A. Moffitt, Johns Hopkins University and NBER
Stephanie L. Rennane, RAND Corporation
Jesse Rothstein, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Diane Whitmore Schanzenbach, Northwestern University and NBER
Lara Shore-Sheppard, Williams College and NBER
Jeffrey A. Smith, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
C. Eugene Steuerle, Urban Institute
James P. Ziliak, University of Kentucky

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...