Skip to main content



Leila Agha, Dartmouth College and NBER
Cyrus Aghamolla, University of Minnesota
Naoki Aizawa, University of Wisconsin-Madison and NBER
Mattan C. Alalouf, University of Michigan
Diane E. Alexander, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Abby E. Alpert, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Marcella Alsan, Harvard University and NBER
Iwan Barankay, University of Pennsylvania
Zach Y. Brown, University of Michigan and NBER
Kate Bundorf, Duke University and NBER
Aline Bütikofer, Norwegian School of Economics
Marika Cabral, University of Texas at Austin and NBER
Colleen Carey, Cornell University and NBER
Christopher S. Carpenter, Vanderbilt University and NBER
David C. Chan, Stanford University and NBER
Amitabh Chandra, Harvard University and NBER
Yiqun Chen, University of Illinois at Chicago and NBER
Jeffrey Clemens, University of California, San Diego and NBER
Zack Cooper, Yale University and NBER
Janet Currie, Princeton University and NBER
Leemore Dafny, Harvard University and NBER
Shooshan Danagoulian, Wayne State University
Michael J. Dickstein, New York University and NBER
Marcus Dillender, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Joseph J. Doyle, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Abe Dunn, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Liran Einav, Stanford University and NBER
Keith Marzilli Ericson, Boston University and NBER
Amy Finkelstein, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Michael D. Frakes, Duke University and NBER
Victor R. Fuchs, Stanford University and NBER
Martin Gaynor, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Libertad Gonzalez, Universidad Pompeu Fabra
Andrew Goodman-Bacon, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis and NBER
Joshua D. Gottlieb, University of Chicago and NBER
Veronica Grembi, Copenhagen Business School
Matthew Grennan, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Tal Gross, Boston University and NBER
Jonathan Gruber, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Atul Gupta, University of Pennsylvania
Martin B. Hackmann, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Benjamin R. Handel, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Jörg Heining, Institute for Employment Research (IAB)
Nathaniel Hendren, Harvard University and NBER
Kate Ho, Princeton University and NBER
Jonathan A. Holmes, University of California, Berkeley
Peter J. Huckfeldt, University of Minnesota
Robert Huckman, Harvard University and NBER
Peter Hull, Brown University and NBER
Elisa Jacome, Stanford University
Anupam Jena, Harvard University and NBER
Paul L. Joskow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Robert Kaestner, University of Chicago and NBER
Pinar Karaca-Mandic, University of Minnesota and NBER
Roman Klimke, Harvard University
Raymond Kluender, Harvard University
Amanda E. Kowalski, University of Michigan and NBER
Joanna Lahey, Texas A&M University and NBER
Kurt J. Lavetti, The Ohio State University and NBER
Timothy Layton, Harvard University and NBER
Robin S. Lee, Harvard University and NBER
Xuelin Li, University of South Carolina
Frank R. Lichtenberg, Columbia University and NBER
Haizhen Lin, Indiana University and NBER
Lee Lockwood, University of Virginia and NBER
Stefano Lombardi, VATT Institute for Economic Research
Neale Mahoney, Stanford University and NBER
Anup Malani, University of Chicago and NBER
Michelle M. Marcus, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Victoria R. Marone, University of Texas at Austin and NBER
Robin McKnight, Wellesley College and NBER
David Meltzer, University of Chicago and NBER
Sarah Miller, University of Michigan and NBER
David Molitor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and NBER
Elizabeth L. Munnich, University of Louisville
Joseph P. Newhouse, Harvard University and NBER
Sean Nicholson, Cornell University and NBER
Edward C. Norton, University of Michigan and NBER
Matthew J. Notowidigdo, University of Chicago and NBER
Emily Oster, Brown University and NBER
Petra Persson, Stanford University and NBER
Maria Polyakova, Stanford University and NBER
Elena Prager, University of Rochester and NBER
Carol Propper, Imperial College London
Peter Redler, University of Munich
Julian Reif, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and NBER
Michael R. Richards, Baylor University
Seth Richards-Shubik, Lehigh University and NBER
Carlos Javie. Riumallo Herl, Erasmus University
Ana Rodriguez-Gonzalez, Lund University
Maya Rossin-Slater, Stanford University and NBER
Conor B. Ryan, Pennsylvania State University
Adam Sacarny, Columbia University and NBER
Molly Schnell, Northwestern University and NBER
Hannes Schwandt, Northwestern University and NBER
Bradley Shapiro, University of Chicago and NBER
Mark Shepard, Harvard University and NBER
Kosali I. Simon, Indiana University and NBER
Jonathan S. Skinner, Dartmouth College and NBER
David Slusky, University of Kansas and NBER
Benjamin D. Sommers, Harvard University
Amanda Starc, Northwestern University and NBER
Ashley T. Swanson, University of Wisconsin–Madison and NBER
Amy K. Taylor, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Richard T. Thakor, University of Minnesota
Josselin Thuilliez, CNRS (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique) & Univ. Paris 1
Tom Van Ourti, Erasmus University Rotterdam
Hoa Vu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Myles Wagner, Harvard University
Jacob Wallace, Yale University
Jinglin Wang, New York University
Ping Wang, Washington University in St. Louis and NBER
Christopher M. Whaley, RAND Corporation
Laura Wherry, New York University and NBER
Heidi L. Williams, Stanford University and NBER
Joachim Winter, University of Munich
Francis Wong, NBER Postdoctoral Fellow
Crystal Yang, Harvard University and NBER
Wesley Yin, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Xiaoxi Zhao, RAND Corporation
Nicolas R. Ziebarth, Cornell University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
 2022 Summer Institute Methods Lectures: Empirical Bayes Methods, Theory and Application image
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...