Skip to main content

Format: Authors will be given the full 50 minutes of each session, with questions during the presentation.



Scott Abrahams, Louisiana State University
Omer Ali, University of Pittsburgh
Marcella Alsan, Harvard University and NBER
Lee J. Alston, Indiana University and NBER
Desmond Ang, Harvard University and NBER
Jeremy Atack, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Anthony Bald, Harvard University
Brian Beach, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Asaf Bernstein, University of Colorado Boulder and NBER
Peter Q. Blair, Harvard University and NBER
Michael D. Bordo, Rutgers University and NBER
Leah Platt Boustan, Princeton University and NBER
Nicholas A. Carollo, Federal Reserve Board of Governors
William J. Collins, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Joseph Davis, The Vanguard Group
Melissa Dell, Harvard University and NBER
Ellora Derenoncourt, Princeton University and NBER
Dave Donaldson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Henry M. Downes, University of Notre Dame
Brandon M. Enriquez, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Elena Falcettoni, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Silvia Farina, University of California, Berkeley
James J. Feigenbaum, Boston University and NBER
Andreas Ferrara, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Daniel K. Fetter, Dartmouth College and NBER
Price V. Fishback, University of Arizona and NBER
Martin Fiszbein, Boston University and NBER
Rob Gillezeau, University of Toronto
Grant Goehring, Boston University
Claudia Goldin, Harvard University and NBER
Allison E. Green, Princeton University
Daniel P. Gross, Duke University and NBER
Florian Grosset-Touba, CREST - ENSAE Paris
Kareem Haggag, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Walker Hanlon, Northwestern University and NBER
Joshua K. Hausman, University of Michigan and NBER
Stephan Heblich, University of Toronto and NBER
Eric Hilt, Wellesley College and NBER
Lauren Hoehn-Velasco, Georgia State University
Richard Hornbeck, University of Chicago and NBER
Douglas A. Irwin, Dartmouth College and NBER
David S. Jacks, National University of Singapore
Matthew S. Jaremski, Utah State University and NBER
Taylor Jaworski, University of Colorado Boulder and NBER
Robert J. Johannes, LMU Munich
Réka Juhász, University of British Columbia and NBER
Shawn Kantor, Florida State University and NBER
Lawrence F. Katz, Harvard University and NBER
Wolfgang Keller, University of Colorado Boulder and NBER
Daniel Keniston, Louisiana State University and NBER
B. Zorina Khan, Bowdoin College and NBER
Carl Kitchens, Florida State University and NBER
Morris M. Kleiner, University of Minnesota and NBER
Ilyana Kuziemko, Princeton University and NBER
Jeanne Lafortune, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
David Lagakos, Boston University and NBER
Naomi R. Lamoreaux, Yale University and NBER
Ethan G. Lewis, Dartmouth College and NBER
Gary D. Libecap, University of California, Santa Barbara and NBER
Elijah Locke, Boston University
Moritz Lubczyk, Rockwool Foundation Berlin
Robert A. Margo, Boston University and NBER
Mindy Marks, Northeastern University
Christian Maruthiah, CEMFI
Carlo Medici, Brown University
Christopher M. Meissner, University of California, Davis and NBER
Abdul Raheem Shariq Mohammed, Northeastern University
Petra Moser, New York University and NBER
Aldo Musacchio, Brandeis University and NBER
Larry D. Neal, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and NBER
Peter Nencka, Miami University and NBER
Gregory Niemesh, Miami University and NBER
Benjamin A. Olken, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Donato A. Onorato, Columbia University
Anna Papp, Columbia University
Santiago Pérez, University of California, Davis and NBER
Max Posch, University of Exeter
Benjamin Posmanick, Clemson University
Sarah Quincy, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Diego Ramos-Toro, Dartmouth College
Myera Rashid, Northwestern University
Paul Rhode, University of Michigan and NBER
Christina D. Romer, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Joshua L. Rosenbloom, Iowa State University and NBER
Peter L. Rousseau, Vanderbilt University
James A. Schmitz, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Carlo Schwarz, Bocconi University
Edson R. Severnini, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Hazal Sezer, Tilburg University
Bryan A. Stuart, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Richard Sylla, New York University and NBER
Marco Tabellini, Harvard University and NBER
Alan M. Taylor, Columbia University and NBER
Charles A. Taylor, Harvard University
Kensuke Teshima, Doshisha University
José Tessada, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
Melissa A. Thomasson, Miami University and NBER
Pablo A. Valenzuela-Casasempere, University of British Columbia
Micah J. Villarreal, University of California, Santa Barbara
Hans-Joachim Voth, University of Zurich
Fabian Waldinger, University of Munich
John Joseph Wallis, University of Maryland and NBER
Randall Walsh, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Tianyi Wang, University of Toronto and NBER
Zachary Ward, Baylor University and NBER
Marc D. Weidenmier, Chapman University and NBER
Thomas J. Weiss, University of Kansas and NBER
Eugene N. White, Rutgers University and NBER
Nikolaus Wolf, Humboldt University
Jing Wu, Princeton University
Youwei Xing, Clemson University
Chenzi Xu, Stanford University and NBER
Guo Xu, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Junichi Yamasaki, Kobe University
David Y. Yang, Harvard University and NBER
Dongkyu C. Yang, University of Colorado Boulder
Jingyuan Zeng, London School of Economics and Political Science
Nicolas L. Ziebarth, Auburn University and NBER
Ariell Zimran, Vanderbilt University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...