Skip to main content



Ran Abramitzky, Stanford University and NBER
Marcella Alsan, Harvard University and NBER
Abhay Aneja, University of California at Berkeley
Jeremy Atack, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Brian Beach, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Nicola Bianchi, Northwestern University and NBER
Peter Q. Blair, Harvard University and NBER
Hoyt Bleakley, University of Michigan and NBER
Howard Bodenhorn, Clemson University and NBER
Leah Platt Boustan, Princeton University and NBER
Gillian Brunet, Wesleyan University
Charles W. Calomiris, Columbia University and NBER
Bruno Caprettini, University of Zurich
David Card, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Elizabeth U. Cascio, Dartmouth College and NBER
Mario Chacon, New York University Abu Dhabi
Geoffrey P. Clarke, Brandeis University
Karen Clay, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
William J. Collins, Vanderbilt University and NBER
Lisa D. Cook, Michigan State University
Dora Costa, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Melissa Dell, Harvard University and NBER
Ellora Derenoncourt, Princeton University and NBER
Christian Dippel, Western University and NBER
Ciprian Domnisoru, Aalto University
Katherine Eriksson, University of California, Davis and NBER
José-Antonio Espín-Sánchez, Yale University
Elena Esposito, Université de Lausanne
James J. Feigenbaum, Boston University and NBER
Donn. L. Feir, University of Victoria
Daniel K. Fetter, Stanford University and NBER
Price V. Fishback, University of Arizona and NBER
Martin Fiszbein, Boston University and NBER
Carola Frydman, Northwestern University and NBER
Michela Giorcelli, University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Claudia Goldin, Harvard University and NBER
Andrew Goodman-Bacon, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis and NBER
Amanda G. Gregg, Middlebury College
Daniel P. Gross, Duke University and NBER
Farley Grubb, University of Delaware and NBER
Michael R. Haines, Colgate University and NBER
Walker Hanlon, Northwestern University and NBER
Joshua K. Hausman, University of Michigan and NBER
Stephan Heblich, University of Toronto and NBER
Eric Hilt, Wellesley College and NBER
Richard Hornbeck, University of Chicago and NBER
David S. Jacks, Simon Fraser University and NBER
Matthew S. Jaremski, Utah State University and NBER
Taylor Jaworski, University of Colorado at Boulder and NBER
Maggie E.C. Jones, Emory University and NBER
Shawn E. Kantor, Florida State University and NBER
Lawrence F. Katz, Harvard University and NBER
B. Zorina Khan, Bowdoin College and NBER
Carl Kitchens, Florida State University and NBER
Naomi R. Lamoreaux, Yale University and NBER
Jessica LaVoice, Bowdoin College
Bryan Leonard, Arizona State University
Ronan Lyons, Trinity College Dublin
Robert A. Margo, Boston University and NBER
Kris James Mitchener, Santa Clara University and NBER
Carolyn Moehling, Rutgers University and NBER
Aldo Musacchio, Brandeis University and NBER
Steven Nafziger, Williams College
Suresh Naidu, Columbia University and NBER
Larry D. Neal, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and NBER
Gregory Niemesh, Miami University and NBER
Elliot S.M. Oh, University of Maryland
Claudia Olivetti, Dartmouth College and NBER
John Parman, College of William and Mary and NBER
Sarah Quincy, Vanderbilt University
Daniel Raff, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Stephen J. Redding, Princeton University and NBER
Paul Rhode, University of Michigan and NBER
Hugh Rockoff, Rutgers University and NBER
Jonathan Rose, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Joshua L. Rosenbloom, Iowa State University and NBER
Mohamed Saleh, Toulouse School of Economics
Laura Salisbury, York University and NBER
Allison Shertzer, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Daniel E. Sichel, Wellesley College and NBER
Tymon Sloczynski, Brandeis University
Kenneth A. Snowden, University of North Carolina at Greensboro and NBER
Richard H. Steckel, The Ohio State University
Richard Sylla, New York University and NBER
Marco Tabellini, Harvard University and NBER
Huiren Tan, Boston University
Lowell Taylor, Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Peter Temin, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Melissa A. Thomasson, Miami University and NBER
Jean Tirole, Toulouse School of Economics
Hans-Joachim Voth, University of Zurich
John Joseph Wallis, University of Maryland and NBER
Randall Walsh, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Marc D. Weidenmier, Chapman University and NBER
Thomas J. Weiss, University of Kansas and NBER
Eugene N. White, Rutgers University and NBER
Jhacova A. Williams, RAND Corporation
Chenzi Xu, Stanford University and NBER
Nicolas L. Ziebarth, Auburn University and NBER
Ariell Zimran, Vanderbilt University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...