Skip to main content



Stefania Albanesi, University of Pittsburgh and NBER
Michelle Alexopoulos, University of Toronto
Philippe Andrade, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
George-Marios Angeletos, Northwestern University and NBER
S. Borağan Aruoba, University of Maryland
Adrien Auclert, Stanford University and NBER
Gadi Barlevy, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Paul Beaudry, Bank of Canada and NBER
Johannes Brumm, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Ambrogio Cesa-Bianchi, Bank of England
Lawrence Christiano, Northwestern University and NBER
James Cloyne, University of California, Davis and NBER
Nicolas Crouzet, Northwestern University
Eduardo Dávila, Yale University and NBER
Davide Debortoli, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Luca Dedola, European Central Bank
Gauti B. Eggertsson, Brown University and NBER
Martin S. Eichenbaum, Northwestern University and NBER
Christopher Erceg, International Monetary Fund
Clodomiro Ferreira, Bank of Spain
Jonas Fisher, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Maren Froemel, London Business School
Francesco Furlanetto, Norges Bank
Xavier Gabaix, Harvard University and NBER
Jordi Galí, CREI and NBER
Mark Gertler, New York University and NBER
Marc P. Giannoni, Barclays Corporate and Investment Bank
Yuriy Gorodnichenko, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Zhen Huo, Yale University
Cosmin L. Ilut, Duke University and NBER
Yuto Iwasaki, Bank of Japan
André Kurmann, Drexel University
Jean-Paul L'Huillier, Brandeis University
Vegard Larsen, Norges Bank
Chen Lian, University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Yueran Ma, University of Chicago and NBER
Matteo Maggiori, Stanford University and NBER
Christos Makridis, Stanford University
Jack Meaning, Bank of England
Neil Mehrotra, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Virgiliu Midrigan, New York University and NBER
Edwin Millar, Bank of England
Wataru Miyamoto, University of Hong Kong
Federico Nucera, Bank of Italy
Evi Pappa, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Elena Pastorino, Stanford University and NBER
Thomas Philippon, New York University and NBER
Bruce Preston, University of Melbourne
Morten Ravn, University College London
Ricardo Reis, London School of Economics
Jacob Robbins, University of Illinois Chicago
Matthew Rognlie, Northwestern University and NBER
Martin Schneider, Stanford University and NBER
Ludwig Straub, Harvard University and NBER
Paolo Surico, London Business School
Lars E.O. Svensson, Stockholm School of Economics and NBER
Eric T. Swanson, University of California, Irvine and NBER
Andrea Tambalotti, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Mathias Trabandt, Goethe University Frankfurt
Isabel Vansteenkiste, European Central Bank
Karl Walentin, Uppsala University
Thomas Winberry, University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Ella Wold, BI Norwegian Business School.
Arlene Wong, Princeton University and NBER
Michael Woodford, Columbia University and NBER
Shayan Zakipour-Saber, Bank of Ireland
Tao Zha, Emory University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
2022 Summer Institute Methods Lecture Jiaying Gu Presenter
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig
  • Article
Former NBER research associate Ben Bernanke, current research associate Douglas Diamond, and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the 2022 Nobel Memorial...