Skip to main content

Conference program, summary



Christopher Adams, Congressional Budget Office
Jeffrey Alexander, SRI International
John Alic
Anwar Aridi, George Washington University
Philip Auerswald, George Mason University
Suresh Balakrishnan, University System of Maryland
Beryl Benderly, "Science Careers"
Amanda Bergson-Shilcock
Brittany M. Bond, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
George J. Borjas, Harvard University and NBER
Mark Boroush, retired
David Brazell, Department of the Treasury
Elias Carayannis, George Washington University
Maria Carina Ugarte, George Washington University
Michael Carley, United States Patent and Trademark Office
Julie Carlson, Qualcomm
Aaron Chatterji, Duke University and NBER
Colleen Chien, Berkeley Law School
Prithwiraj Choudhury, Harvard University
Richard Clayton, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Christopher Colford, The World Bank
Richard Conroy, National Institutes of Health
Carol Corrado, The Conference Board
Paulo Correa, The World Bank
Gerardo Corrochano
Aqila Coulthurst, The National Academies
Murat Demirci, University of Virginia
Brian Detter, Jefferson Consulting
Kirk B. Doran, University of Notre Dame
Igor Dubina, George Washington University
Nicholas Eberstadt, American Enterprise Institute
Edward Egan, Rice University
Nagla'a El-Hodiri, General Accounting Office
Amanda Fila, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Kevin Finneran, "Issues in Science & Technology"
Daniel Foley, United States Geological Survey
Richard B. Freeman, Harvard University and NBER
Emil Friberg, Government Accountability Office
Keith Fuglie, Economic Research Service
Neil Gibson, University of Ulster
J. Aura Gimm, Department of Defense
Gretta Goodwin, General Accounting Office
Daniel Goroff, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Cheryl Grim, U.S. Census Bureau
Jiemin Guo, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Ravi Gupta, The World Bank
James Hansley, Hansley Associates, Inc.
Misty L. Heggeness, University of Kansas
Paul Heisey, Department of Agriculture
Robert Hershey
Derek Hill, National Science Foundation
Elizabeth Jex, Federal Trade Commission
James Kadtke, National Nanotechnology Coordinating Office
William R. Kerr, Harvard University and NBER
Beethika Khan, National Science Foundation
John King, Department of Agriculture
Evgeny Klochikhin, American Institutes for Research
Tim Kochanski, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Gene Kuehneman, Retired
Hiroaki Kuwajima, University of California Berkeley
Christine Kymn, Small Business Administration
Brent Lane, University of North Carolina
David Langdon, Department of Commerce
Esperanza Lasagabaster, Finance Competitiveness and Innovation GP
Richard Lempert, University of Michigan
Josh Lerner, Harvard University and NBER
Wendy Li, Moon Economics Institute
Jules H. Lichtenstein, Small Business Administration
Jeffrey Lin, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
William Lincoln, Claremont McKenna College
Lisa Linske-O'Connell, LLO Consulting
Elise Lipkowitz, National Science Foundation
Alyssa Littlestone, Naval Surface Warfare Center
B. Lindsay Lowell, Georgetown University
Christopher Lucas, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Alan Marco, Georgia Institute of Technology
Eliot Maxwell, Johns Hopkins University
Alicia McLeod, REDI
Jeffrey D. Mervis, "Science Magazine"
Peter Meyer, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Javier Miranda, Friedrich-Schiller University
Mark Muro, Brookings Institution
Nathan Musick, Congressional Budget Office
James W. Nachbaur, Department of Energy
Juan Carlos Navarro, Library of Congress
Nicole Nestoriak, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Daniel Newlon, American Economic Association
Bonnie Nichols, National Endowment for the Arts
Jason O'Connor, Federal Trade Commission
Vin O'Neill, IEEE
Sumiye Okubo, Bureau of Economic Analysis, Retired
Sari Pekkala Kerr, Wellesley College
Vanessa Pena, Institute for Defense Analyses
Jonathan Porat, Small Business Administration
Ruth R. Raubitschek, Department of Justice
Janis Reyes, Small Business Administration
Michael Richey, Scineer Scientific Engineering LLC
Juan Riveros, Quadrant Economics LLC
Carol Robbins, National Science Foundation
Joshua L. Rosenbloom, Iowa State University and NBER
Neil Ruiz, Pew Research Center
Narendra Rustagi, Howard University
Akbar Sadeghi, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Walter Schaffer, National Institutes of Health, retired
James A. Schuttinga, National Institutes of Health
Morten Seja, The World Bank
Chad Shirley, Congressional Budget Office
Randolph Sim, Georgetown University
Donald Spicer, University System of Maryland
Paula Stephan, Georgia State University and NBER
Roland Stephen, SRI International
Scott Stern, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Claudia Stevenson, Inter-American Development Bank
Jay Stewart, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Miron Straf, Virginia Tech
Robert Strom, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Paul Swiercz, George Washington University
David Talan, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Joseph Teter, Naval Surface Warfare Center
Neil Thakur, National Institutes of Health
Sarah Turner, University of Virginia and NBER
Walter Valdivia, Mercatus Center
Grace Wang, UC, Davis
Jack Wang, Government Accountability Office
Philip Webre, Congressional Budget Office
Brad Wible, Science Magazine
Jason Wiens, The Kauffman Foundation
Matthew B. Wilson, National Science Foundation
Loren Yager, Government Accountability Office

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, the Bulletin on Health, and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.

15th Annual Feldstein Lecture, Mario Draghi, "The Next Flight of the Bumblebee: The Path to Common Fiscal Policy in the Eurozone cover slide
  • Lecture
Dr. Mario Draghi, who served as President of the European Central Bank and Prime Minister of Italy, presented the 2023...
2023 Methods Lectures, Jesse Shapiro and Liyang (Sophie) Sun, "Linear Panel Event Studies" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Overview: Linear panel event studies are increasingly used to estimate and plot causal effects of changes in policies...
2023, SI Economics of Social Security, Panel Discussion, "Long-Term Dynamics of the Employment-to-Population Ratio" Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the National Science Foundation, and the Lynde and Harry Bradley...