Skip to main content



Nobuo Akai, Osaka University
Alain Bertaud, New York University
Chelsea E. Carter, Boston University
Jorge De la Roca, University of Southern California
William Fischel, Dartmouth College
Andrew Garin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Mariaflavia Harari, University of Pennsylvania
Alejandro Molnar, The World Bank
Michael Reher, University of California San Diego, Rady School of Management
Yu Shi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ruchi Singh, University of Georgia
Meiping Sun, Fordham University
Linh T. Tô, Boston University
William Wheaton, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jeffrey Zabel, Tufts University


Working Groups

More from NBER

In addition to working papers, the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter, the NBER Digest, the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability, and the Bulletin on Health — as well as online conference reports, video lectures, and interviews.



  • Lecture
Alan J. Auerbach, the Robert D. Birch Professor of Economics and Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...
  • Lecture
The credible estimation of causal effects is a central task of applied econometrics. Two tools for this purpose that...